Marriage

21 04 2013

So. Marriage.

Oh no, I’m a lesbian, I must run around yelling at people because I’m not allowed to get married.

Don’t get me wrong, I think gay marriage should be legal everywhere because everyone deserves the right to get married.

Also, don’t get me wrong though. I don’t WANT to get married. I’m gay. I believe in equal rights but that doesn’t mean I want to get married.

I don’t believe in it. I don’t see the point in it. Doesn’t mean I don’t think people should have the right to get married though. I don’t believe in smoking. I don’t see the point in it, but I’d fight anyone who said people shouldn’t be ALLOWED to smoke. 

Same goes for marriage. 

Just, please, don’t assume just because I’m gay I want to go get married in a big white wedding. 

I’d like to spend my money on a trip to Ireland. 

Or a computer where the ‘e’ button doesn’t sqeak. You know how many times the letter ‘e’ is in the post? 

A lot. 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment